| |Mobile App
Central Information Commission

List of Speakers

List of Speakers

Time Sub-Themes Chairperson Speakers

13th September 2010 - Monday

1030 Hrs Inaugural Address
   Dr.   M. Veerappa Moily, Union Minister for Law & Justice
1200 Hrs Key Note Address
   Shri  Gopalkrishna Gandhi
1415 Hrs RTI and Public Private Partnership (PPP) Projects Shri  A.N. Tiwari
Central Information Commissioner
1.   Shri  Gajendra Haldia, Adviser to Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission, GOI
2.   Ms.  Rahela Hashim Sidiqi, Senior Adviser to the Chairman IARCSC, Afghanistan
1615 Hrs Responsibility of Political Leadership in Promoting RTI Shri  Jaswant Singh
MP, Lok Sabha
1.   Shri  V. Narayanasamy, Union Minister of State for Planning & Parliamentary Affairs
2.   Shri  Vinod Mehta, Editor in Chief, Outlook
3.   Shri  Iftekharuz Zaman, Director, Transparency International, Bangladesh

14th September 2010 - Tuesday

1000 Hrs RTI and Judiciary Shri  Wajahat Habibullah
Chief Central Information Commissioner
1.   Justice (Retd) Shri  A.P. Shah, Former Chief Justice, Delhi High Court
2.   Shri  K.C. Mittal, Advocate, Delhi High Court
3.   Shri  Vilas Patil, State Information Commissioner, Nagpur
1145 Hrs Challenges and Opportunities in RTI – Role and Responsibility of Media Ms.  Mrinal Pande
Chairperson, Prasar Bharati
1.   Shri  Pratap Bhanu Mehta, President, Centre for Policy Research, New Delhi
2.   Shri  Shailesh Gandhi, Central Information Commissioner
3.   Shri  Jannat Hussain, Chief IC, SIC, AP
4.   Ms.  Ravi Singh, State Information Commissioner, Punjab
1415 Hrs RTI and Unique Identification Project – Possibilities Shri  Wajahat Habibullah
Chief Central Information Commissioner
   Shri  Nandan M. Nilekani, Chairman, UIDAI, GOI
1615 Hrs Valedictory Address
   Shri  Sachin Pilot, Union Minister of State for Communications & Information Technology
Visitors: hitcounter